

## 2023 Daily Schedule - UA Little Rock William H. Bowen School of Law, Friday Courtroom

## Thursday, 3/30 - 6.5 CLE credit hours

8 am - Registration

8:30 - 9:30 am - Professor Stephanie Williams, Pepperdine Caruso School of Law

9:30 - 9:45 am - Break

9:45 - 10:45 am - Brian Brooks, Attorney at Law, PLLC

10:45 - 11:45 am - Andy Taylor, Taylor and Taylor Law Firm

11:45 - 1 pm Lunch

1 - 2:30 pm - State Court of Appeals Panel

Judge Cindy Thyer, AR Court of Appeals Judge Wendy Wood, AR Court of Appeals Judge Stephanie Barrett, AR Court of Appeals Moderator Molly McNulty, AR Court of Appeals

2:30 - 2:45 pm - Break

2:45 - 3:45 pm - Judge Morris S. "Buzz" Arnold, United States Court of Appeals for the 8th Circuit

3:45 - 4:45 pm – The Honorable Annabelle Imber Tuck, Retired AR Supreme Court Justice

5 - 6:30 pm - Speaker Reception, Bowen Law School, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Student Lounge

## Friday, March 31 - 6 CLE credit hours

## 8 am - Registration

8:30 - 10 am - State Supreme Court Panel Justice Courtney Hudson, AR Supreme Court

Justice Holly Kirby, TN Supreme Court

Justice Piper Griffin, LA Supreme Court

Moderator Denise Hoggard, Rainwater, Holt & Sexton

10 - 10:15 am - Break

10:15 - 11:45 am - Federal Court of Appeals Panel

Judge Michael Yale Scudder, Jr., United States Court of Appeals for the 7th Circuit Chief Judge Lavenski Smith, United States Court of Appeals for the 8th Circuit Judge Jane Kelly, United State Court of Appeals for the 8th Circuit Moderator Professor Terrence Cain, William H. Bowen Law School

11:45 - 1 pm - Lunch

1 - 2 pm - Professor Heidi K. Brown, Brooklyn Law School

2 - 2:15 pm - Break

2:15 - 3:15 pm - Robert Peck, Centers for Constitutional Litigation

3:15 - 4:15 pm - Howard Bashman, Law Offices of Howard J. Bashman, "How Appealing" Blog